Jorge Granda was born on December 14, 1985 in Oviedo, Asturias (North of Spain).

At the age of eight he started to play piano and synthesizers. His first instrumental compositions were influenced by classical music. Later, he studied guitar with some great musicians in his native city and obtained diplomas in electric guitar and contemporany music at the «Talleres de música Pedro Bastarrica» in Oviedo. In Autumn of 2007 he moved to Madrid to record his first instrumental album and in this city he studied «Composition for Film, T.V and Video Games» at the Advanced School of Communication, Image and Sound (CEV). At this time his passion for the cinema leads him to look for opportunities in the industry and he began to show his instrumental themes to young directors and producers.

Nowadays, almost one decade later, he is a composer and musician who has composed, produced and arranged music for more than 30 Short-Films and three feature films («The Night of the Virgin»  by Roberto San Sebastián, «In Transit» by Oskar Tejedor and «La Tercera Ley de Newton»  by Jorge Barrio), many of which have shown at important film festivals such as Cannes Film Festival, Cardiff Independent Film Festival, and San Sebastian International Film Festival. He has also produced an extensive and eclectic discography includes seven CD’s under his own name.

In 2013, 2014 and 2018 he earned three nominations for best instrumental work by the prestigious Hollywood Music In Media Awards in Los Angeles for his albums «Filmworks», «Muzak I» and «La Malvarrosa». He has also been nominated in the «Best Original Music» (New Authors) category at the 45th Sitges – International Fantastic Film Festival of Catalonia (2012) for his work in the Short-Film «Indirizzo», produced by Escandalo Films.

His filmography includes all the soundracks for Short-Films directed by the Spanish director David P. Sañudo, produced by Amania Films, based in Vitoria-Gasteiz. These collaborations being «Agur» (2013), «Bad vibrations» (2014), «Artifitial» (2015), «Tiempos muertos» (2016), «Aprieta pero raramente ahoga» (2017) and most recently «Ane» (2018) selected for the Laboral Cinemateca 2018 catalogue. Another important work in his filmography is «M is for miracle» (2013) by the Spanish director Álvaro Núñez, that was included in the 2015 anthology «ABC’s of death 2.5» produced by Drafthouse Films & Timspson Films in U.S.A. On all of these visual projects, he demonstrates great ability and inventiveness at putting music to a story.

Currently, he continues to compose soundtracks for films and work with great enthusiasm in new projects for 2019.

bandas sonoras


bandas sonoras